Technical Committee


  • Julie Barker, South Carolina Department of Transportation (SCDOT)
  • Landon Bridges, SPATS
  • Sherry Dull Sweeney, SPATS
  • Randall Farr, City of Spartanburg Traffic
  • Luis Gonzalez, Spartanburg Area Regional Transit Agency (SPARTA)
  • David Gray, SCDOT
  • David Hebert, SCDOT
  • Joan Holliday, Spartanburg County Planning 
  • Ron Kirby, Spartanburg County Public Works
  • Diane Lackey, SCDOT
  • Martin Livingston, City of Spartanburg Planning
  • Christina Lewis, SCDOT
  • Dennis Locke, City of Spartanburg
  • Billy Martin, Spartanburg County Public Works
  • Sabrina Mason, Spartanburg Regional
  • Pat McKenzie, SCDOT
  • Renee Miller-Cotton, SCDOT
  • Mark Pleasant, Federal Highway Administration
  • Erin Porter, SCDOT
  • Laura Ringo/ Ned Barrett, Play. Advocate. Live well.
  • Kit Scott, SCDOT
  • Jay Squires, City of Spartanburg
  • Tony Thompson, SCDOT
  • Jim Walden, SCDOT
  • Brandon Wilson, SCDOT

About the Committee

The SPATS Technical Committee is a staff committee responsible for the preparation of the Long-Range Transportation Plan, the Transportation Improvement Program, and the Unified Planning Work Program. The Technical Committee also examines and analyzes transportation alternatives within the SPATS urban area, and recommends projects to the SPATS Policy Committee for funding and construction.